Overall Experience Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Morgantown - University Town Center

1 rating

Not happy at all. I showed up for my appointment and my name was off the board. I showed the 15 minutes to go text and another customer even commented that my name had been called so I was clearly at the top of the board but two other people were called back before I left. Disappointed with this level of customer service.

5 rating

This place is amazing. They are busy because it’s the best place to go in town! I highly recommend checking in on the app prior though to save time. When you arrive at your estimated time, I’m typically taken back within minutes. I’ve had many of the stylists over the years, but my favorite is the manager, Lisa. She is my go to.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Morgantown - University Town Center:
Hey Max, thank you for the kind words! We're very happy to hear you had a great visit with us and hope to see you again next time!

1 rating

I have been a customer for several months now and up until today was very satisfied. However today I go on the app select a person who is available in 35 min and proceed to the location. Get there sign in and sit down, board shows I am next with a 5 min wait, perfect. I sit and sit and watch people come in for the next 20 minutes and proceed to go back for haircuts I just figured they have selected a different person or something, then I look at the board, I now have a 29 min wait......What the heck. I proceed to the counter and ask what is going on and was told something about when someone comes in and selects "First Available", then they go ahead of those who selected a persona and checked in (Sorry the person who I had booked and was waiting for was not available). This makes no sense at all, what is the point to using the app and checking in if anyone who walks through the door can just get ahead of you. So therefore, I left and will never set foot in a Sports Clips again, and I am sure that goes for the guy behind me as the same thing happened to him and he left as well. I will be sure and share my experience anywhere I can, and let others know.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Morgantown - University Town Center:
Hey Michael, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. We do our best to give every client who walks through our door a great experience and we're sorry to hear yours was not. Again, thank you for your feedback, it will be immensely helpful.

Rated 4.1 out of 5.0 based on 22 Client reviews

1
Jarrod T. | July 5, 2022 Overall Experience

"Not happy at all. I showed up for my appointment and my name was off the board. I showed the 15 minu"

5
Max M. | March 28, 2021 Overall Experience

"This place is amazing. They are busy because it’s the best place to go in town! I highly recommend c"

1
Michael K. | February 15, 2021 Overall Experience

"I have been a customer for several months now and up until today was very satisfied. However today I"

5
Julie P. | February 13, 2021 Overall Experience

"I bring my young son to this location to get his haircut. He's turning 2 soon and I wanted his hairc"

5
Gavin D. | February 5, 2021 Overall Experience

"They were super nice, did a very good job and I recommend going here."

1
John H. | March 25, 2019 Overall Experience

"Thought try you this place out. Got there it was busy understand do to the time of day checked in o"

5
Zack J. | January 28, 2019 Overall Experience

"Awesome service, awesome staff, great cut. I will go back."

5
Jonathan B. | August 19, 2018 Overall Experience

"Excellent service. "

5
Matthew S. | August 6, 2018 Overall Experience

"Michaela is great!!! She cut a little boys hair before mine and she did an amazing job. She was very"

5
Crystal S. | March 28, 2018 Overall Experience

"Awesome haircut experience every visit!!! "